Ball State University

BALL STATE UNIVERSITY 
Muncie Indiana 47306 
(765) 289-1241 
FAX (765) 285-5455 

President 

Paul Ferguson

285-5555

pferguson@bsu.edu

Dean 
Teachers College

John Jacobson

285-5251
jejacobson@bsu.edu

Associate Dean for Teacher Education 
Teachers College

James Stroud

285-5252

jstroud@bsu.edu

Interim Associate Dean for Graduate Studies 
Research and Assessment 
Teachers College

Sharon Paulson

285-8500

spaulson@bsu.edu

Director of Teacher Education Services 
Teachers College

Jon Dee

285-1168

jjdee@bsu.edu

Teachers College Advising and Recruiting Coordinator

Patty Bittinger-Mansfield

285-8540

psbittingerm@bsu.edu

NCATE Coordinator


James Stroud

285-5252

jstroud@bsu.edu

Shawn Sriver

285-3335

sksriver@bsu.edu

Transition to Teaching Coordinator

Shawn Sriver

285-3335

sksriver@bsu.edu

 

Departments Chairpersons
Burris Laboratory School Dawn Miller, Principal

285-1131

demiller4@bsu.edu

Counseling Psychology and Guidance Services 
Teachers College

Sharon L. Bowman

285-8040

sbowman@bsu.edu

Educational Leadership 
Teachers College

Lori Boyland

285-8491

lgboyland@bsu.edu

Interim Educational Psychology 
Teachers College

Sharon Paulson

285-8500

spaulson@bsu.edu

Educational Studies 
Teachers College

Jayne Beilke

285-5460

jbeilke@bsu.edu

Elementary Education 
Teachers College

Pat Clark

285-8564

pclark@bsu.edu

Special Education 
Teachers College

John B. Merbler

285-5700

jmerbler@bsu.edu

Units
Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities 
Teachers College

Vickie Barton

Director

285-7455

vbarton@bsu.edu